Uncategorized

Quit Daydreaming

There’s been a lot going on but I can’t even find the right sentence to begin. Friends arrive and depart. New years start.

Yesterday, I purchased almost 3k worth of books online. I didn’t even think. I gave up to the gods of hoarding and stopped selling my own loot. Now, they’re at it again, growing.

I guess I figured out what I want to do. Go back home. Farm. Put the brown earth inside pots and empty tin cans. Build a place of my own with clear window glasses, maybe adopt a dog or a cat. Build a house for my literary loot.

I have friends. Several of them. Circles that let me talk about pretty colorful things, or serious political hailstorms. I appreciate that. Even those who left but still give me food.

This year, I decide to quit the daydream and be done with the real thing. I learned that speculation can only get you so far. There’s so much to be had.

photo credit: pexels

Leave a Reply

