fiction

Guilty Pleasures

Vignette Series Part VI

***

I always fall hard. Headfirst through the fiery chasm that I have always known there was. I saw the sign: dead end. But instead of detouring to the road that led left, I took a few steps back, ran with all my might and plunged with a grin into the pit of absolute madness. So here I was, with another severed heartstring, flashing a smile. Because I regret nothing. Dead ends are fast lanes. We are damaged children. And oh how we love battle scars.

Leave a Reply

