Running

Where to Stay in Balamban

Because of the spontaneity of my Balamban trip, it got very challenging to find an accommodation that would suit what little budget I had with me. I asked the locals for some advice but they’re directing me to apartments for rent. Haha. When I asked for a pension house, they couldn’t seem to think of any. After too many questions asked, manong pedicab driver offered to help me look around for a good place. The first suggestion was Costa Roca Resort.

It turns out the rates were out of my range so I just asked for a brochure – because I’ll be back – and continued the hunt.

I was afraid manong would collapse due to exhaustion. He said he’d managed. Just when we were beginning to feel hopeless, one old lady suggested we go to Villa Adela. We had to go back all the way to where we began. Alas, it was just the right place I had in mind. The budget room I got was 800 php, already good for 1 to 2 people. I paid and thanked manong for his efforts and took a rest.

Villa Adela is a romantic, Mediterranean-style villa in the heart of Balamban. It has well-decorated rooms that afford you a peaceful, hospitable atmosphere conducive to relaxation.

                                         Source: Villa Adela website

This cutesy little place is located in J Gonzales Street, Balamban Cebu, Balamban 6041 Cebu

Their room types are as follows:

Standard Room
– Free Wifi
– Cable TV
– Hot and Cold Shower
– Fully Air Conditioned Room
– Free freshly brewed coffee with bread in the morning

Overnight fee: 700 php
Good for: 1 person only

Family Room
– Free Wifi
– Cable TV
– Hot and Cold Shower
– Fully Air Conditioned Room
– Free freshly brewed coffee with bread in the morning

*Can accommodate 6 people with additional 200 php per person
*With buddy refrigerator – 200 php
Overnight fee: 1000 php

Superior Room
– Free Wifi
– Cable TV
– Hot and Cold Shower
– Fully Air Conditioned Room
– Free freshly brewed coffee with bread in the morning

*Can accommodate 4 people with additional 200 php per person
*With buddy refrigerator – 200 php
Overnight fee: 900 php

Deluxe Room
– Free Wifi
– Cable TV
– Hot and Cold Shower
– Fully Air Conditioned Room
– Free freshly brewed coffee with bread in the morning

*Good for 2 persons with additional 200 php per person
*With buddy refrigerator – 200 php
Overnight fee: 800 php

We stayed in a Deluxe Room. It wasn’t too big, neither too small. It was cozy but we didn’t get our coffee in the morning. Too bad. I wonder what happened. I was also too lazy to ask. Here are some actual pics:

For inquiries and reservations, contact Villa Adela at:
Phone: 032 260 2868
Email: support@villaadelabalamban.com
Or you may visit their website at www.villaadelabalamban.com

The place is very quite, near 7 Eleven, an Elementary School, a Medical Center and only a few minutes leisure walk to the plaza. There’s also a cool local hangout place nearby if you and your barkadas want to chill for the night.

I learned my lesson. But I never really mind getting lost; it’s always half the fun. So to those who would like to travel to Balamban soon, I hope this helps.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

